From Paige:

These lyrics are a good chunk of my diary. But it’s not secret. They capture a snapshot in time when I was deeply in love… and deeply in hate. The melodies reflect the ebb and flow of the typical moods one feels when experiencing unrequited love. However, eventually, the album resolved with a mutual understanding. Although it seems as though I have moved on from the drama these lyrics possess, I know that they were once all too real. There may be another ‘Urban Wildlife’ season in my future.

I would like to thank Crystal Hanson for the many years of vocal instruction and good laughs. I will always remember “Belly-buffet”. Also, I would like to thank Vern Slipetz for encouraging my passion for telling stories and fostering a safe space for me to open up. Of course, I would like to thank my family for their support. And finally, I would like to thank Merla Aikman. My dear mentor, you are crazy amazing.

From Ryan:

I would like to thank my parents for all their constant support and tolerance of my many endeavors, specifically music. Also, I would like to thank Dr. Charles Stolte for prompting this album through his work with me on these tracks in my creative composition course.

Track Listing:

  1. Gorgeous
  2. Captive
  3. Thank You (Mister Medicine Man)
  4. Choose You Just to Lose You
  5. Love of Mine

Produced by Paige & Ryan. Paige & Ryan are now known as Hold for Home and can be found online here.

Recorded at Knickle Studio before it was converted to Copper Cabbage Studios.

Engineered, mixed, and mastered by Ryan Berends and Paige Knickle.

All instruments played by Paige & Ryan except for the trombone in Thank You (Mister Medicine Man) played by Ian Berends.

Front Cover Art by Alicea Paszek.

Photography by Ryan & Paige.

[bandcamp width=350 height=621 album=2944474594 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=e99708]